Want my first Louie, have questions

1. Hi all,

I just joined this forum and I could use a little imput. I have never been too crazy over purses, I usually carry something from Macy's a little better than a real cheappie. Anyway I really really want an LV- something I never allowed myself to think about. I know what I want and it is the Papillion 30!! So excuse me if I really sound dumb, but I am a total newbee. A friend said she got it for $400 and it is authenic I looked online it says $875 can anyone tell me what is the correct price? And if there is anything kinda similar in maybe a coach for about $400, here I feel embarrased saying that I can only spend $400. Good thing my husband is passed out asleep on the couch.

Lisa

2. Well, if you really want the papillon, I think you should save a little bit more and get it. You can buy another type of barrel bag, but it won't be a LV, you know?
    Don't feel embarassed that you have a budget. Many of us do; I had to save for a long time and was finally able to purchase my first LV this past December. I'm saving for my next one now!

3. Thank you, just what I was thinking, I don't want anything else. I just feel guilty, I never do anything like this. I have a 17 month old and there is no way to justify it to my husband, who is in the doghouse for keeping his entire paycheck for the last two weeks while I put all mine into our family.

4. have you thought about pre-owned? If so try let-trade.com they have good deals and you might come across the papillion.

5. Would you mind used? Just have it authenticated here on tpf.

6. Whatever you do, do NOT settle for a fake (like your friend may have done). Counterfeit designer goods are made by illegal child labor, and their manufacture funds criminal activites, including terrorism.