Vera Bradley

1. So. I'm absolutely loving this handbag forum, I've been learning SO much about handbags, and you guys are all so sweet. :smile:

I'm curious to know what is thought about Vera Bradley's line of handbags/luggagel. I used to pass off Vera Bradley as just being ugly bags with weird prints- PLUS I'm a college student, so I'm bombarded by about a zillion vera bradley totes with sorority letters sewn onto them :-P (nothing against sorority girls, one of my best girls from back home is one)
    buuuuuuuuuuut. Lately I've developed a little bit of a weakness for them! There's something charming about the comfy, quilted little bags- and they go well with casual outfits. I have a pink little toggle tote- and a reaalllly teeny nantucket navy one ( I can't remember the name).

So, Vera Bradley... what's the verdict?

charming- perhaps whimsical little line of bags, that can be worn by a mom, college student, or anyone....

or fugly, inexplicably popular line of bags that should be left to greek life and unfashionable travellers? :-P I'd love to hear your thoughts!

:smile:

2. To tell you the truth, I've never heard of this brand before...but I think I've seen them on people though. I just checked out their website out of curiousity and now I know why I never heard of them...:huh:.. just kidddding. I'm not a cherrie, flowery, fabric bag person, so it's hard for me to judge, but I have to admit I'm kinda liking them for the beach, park, etc. and the prices are great, so if I damage it I won't cry my eyes out (I can see why students like them).

3. I actually think that Vera Bradley has some cute stuff for casual use. Like a tote for the weekend or a cute makeup bag to add a splash of color.... They are whimsical in the right size and style.