Vachetta leather...Hayden-Hartnett Hudson

1. So I ordered the Hudson in vachetta leather - and I'm scared to death! Is it completely untreated? What should I do to protect it? I have Apple Garde leather cleaner, conditioner and Rain & Stain spray.

I am just worried because I ruined the inside of a Coach wallet when a water bottle spilled and made permanent water marks on the vachetta interior. :cursing: Any advice on care and feeding of the HH vachetta? I'd die if I got caught in the rain and it marked it all up permanently like that. Thanks!!
  2. I have the Hudson satchel and I'm not sure that the vachetta refers to the type of leather. I think it refers to the color. I'm by no means an expert, so hopefully someone else will chime in.
  3. the Hudson Hobo is made from distressed lambskin - vachetta is the color. I'm actually thinking about one myself. I already have a Hudson Triple Strap in Smoke Blue and I love the bag/leather. I did treat it w/Kiwi's Leather Protector before using it, and there were a few spots on the bag that were slightly scuffed and/or scratched when I bought it, but overall it's a great quality bag and I don't have to be THAT careful w/it.

4. I've posted this in a couple of threads-when I bought light colored leather handbags the SA's have sent me to get them sprayed w/a product called Vectra. I had the shoe shop do it for me...because I got spots on my new Miu Miu deerskin hobo and was just sick about it. It cost me $125 to clean and spray it-yikes! So now I take no chances!:yes:
    Here's the product.
  5. You could try the lovinmybags pro treatment. Its a wonderful product-protects against oil, water, and stains and it doesn't change the color at all. :smile: