USC or UW??

1. I just got a letter saying that I got accepted into UW Business School! :biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin:

Now, I am an international student, majoring in accounting, transferring this fall. I got accepted into USC a while back too. (It's been 3 weeks, so the excitement die down already) Think I would go to UW since I am already in Seattle, and I wont lose any credits that way. What do you guys think?

And. the impt thing! Should I ask my parents for a new bag/wallet? I want a Chanel....... :graucho: lol.
  2. I think you should goto the school that has the better business program. .. I think that's USC.
  3. For B school USC would be the winner. And then ask your parents for a bag but I would do that before you show them the tuition statement.
  4. Congratulations, :flowers: & good luck where ever you end up. :heart:
  5. Congrats on your acceptances
  6. Congratulations!!!! Both are very good schools and you should be proud of your admissions accomplishments!! :biggrin:

Another thing to consider, in addition to the locations, strength of each overall program and concentrations, etc. is the program's and concentration's reputations in the post-MBA employment market.

Many companies, especially large Fortune 100 multinationals, limit their MBA on-campus recruitment programs to a select number of universities. Criteria for inclusion vary, but include quality rankings, program/concentration strengths/attributes, and alumni performance in the company. You can research on-campus recruiters through each school's Career Services Center.

Let us know which school you choose!!!

Good luck! :flowers:
  7. Congrats Starfused!! I'm a SC alum and my hubby was acct/information systems double major at SC as well so if you have questions PM me!