Urgent opinion neaded: Marc Jacobs Faridah!

1. Hi, I'm totally new here but I've been reading everyone's posts for the past few months.

I have never bought any designer bags. Only recently, I started to like the Marc Jacobs collection. I personally like Marc Jacobs Multipocket Hobo but it was so expensive for me. Since I'm still a student (in Germany btw) and my budget is pretty tight, I'm planning to buy one of marc by mj collection with my friend's help from US.

So here's the problem, I havent saw any of Marc by Marc Jacobs collection in person. I've been browsing through online store like Neiman Marcus, eLuxury etc and really fall in love with their Faridah bag. The thing is, I wasn't sure which one should I get; the denim or the leather one. I also have problem figuring out if the bag suits me (I'm petite, 5'4"). I want a bag that can go with anything, or I can wear anytime; for working, shopping, hanging out etc.

Please, I really need your opinions. If anyone can post photos of you, carrying the bag, that would be great! Or if you think the faridah bag is not suitable for me, please suggest any of the marc jacobs bag i could get below USD 500. I really need your opinion. Please help! Thank you :smile:.

[​IMG][​IMG][​IMG]

2. Hi Ally,
    The bag is okay to me. Have you checked out the Totally Turnlock Hobo? I like that style (it's more classic, imho) or the Marisa? The Marisa also has the signature leather, but I like the shape of the bag a bit more.
    The Marisa:
    Zappos Couture. A collection of the world's finest footwear for men and women.

The Hobo:
    Zappos Couture. A collection of the world's finest footwear for men and women.

I would definitely stick to leather - the M by MJ leather is really soft and lovely. :yes:

Let us know what you pick! :smile:

3. ^ i agree with dawn. but if you love the faridah, you should get it! i'd choose leather over fabric any day, so that's an easy one for me.