University Of Miami

1. Okay, so now I just got my second letter from a college. This time from the University of Miami. A full page of self advertisement telling me that I should "definitley check out their college" and then at the very end a sentence telling me that they would like to send me their "Applying to College Stress-Free" guide. So I would just love to have people's opinion about the University of Miami! Lots of details would be great! Thanks!

2. I am a graduate of the University of Miami. Here are some pros and cons:

PROS:
    • BEAUTIFUL CAMPUS. We're talking g-o-r-g-e-o-u-s. The school spends a lot of money transporting rocks, fish, plants, etc. from exotic locations. They purchase palm trees to line the roads (each one is 5K). They hire tonsof UNICO workers to constantly maintain the garbage and litter on campus. For the sake of argument we will not discuss the growing tension the University is battling with UNICO. :push:
    • BEAUTIFUL PEOPLE & DIVERSITY. When you live in an environment where the sun is constantly shining and prancing around in little clothes is highly encouraged....well, you have a lot of students who work out hard on their bodies (we'll talk about how this could be a possible con below). UM is a school who is ranked in the top 20 in the country for the most diverse student populations (mostly South American/Latin). The culture you will absorb by being a student here is AMAZING. You will meet people from all walks of Latin and Caribbean life.