UK vs US

1. im thinking about moving to UK , it's a decision that I have to make ASAP unfortunately . I 've been in the US for the past 3 years , I cannot say if I like it or not , I think I haven't been here long enough though.
    being in the UK would give me the opportunity to pursue my career sooner than if I'd stay here and go back to school so I can take my license( im a dentist ), but what I would really like to know is how is UK different than US and if u got any pros or cons for either one. I dont know a soul over there , so right now im kinda scared , excited , curious ,ready to go ...i guess. i would
    love to hear your opinions

2. Uh, it's the United Kingdom. Enough said.

(Sorry, you're speaking to someone who's half English but 100% Anglophile.)

Seriously. If you have the opportunity, go for it.

I studied in London the fall semester of my junior year of college and loved it!

3. London is my 2nd favorite city. My first is my current city, San Francisco. You're young, do it while you can. If you don't like it, you can move. Go for it!

4. its pretty much apples and oranges IMO. The UK is tiny compared to the US so you would have to be specific about what part of the US you would be comparing it to. That said, there are parts of the US I love and I love all of the UK. If you are living in the southwestern part of the US, you are going to miss all the dry weather and sunshine. But if you live in the Northwest, the weather will be almost the same. If you are living in the south/southeast, you won't miss the heat and humidity. If you are living in a major city like Chicago, San Francisco or New York, London will suit you. London is one of my favorite cities but I personally would have to live a little further away from it in the countryside somewhere. Bath is a great little town and just a train-ride away. Its much greener in the UK that is for sure and the gardens are breathtaking.
    I think that about covers it for me.