UK people........ Internet Providers

1. UK TPFers who provides you internet and how do you find them?

How much do you ay for your service?

Any info you can give is greatly appreciated

2. I have AOL, i think i pay around 14 pounds a month for wireless broadband.

3. I'm on AOL too I pay almost £30 I think it sucks it goes really slow sometimes and freezes plus other things I've wanted to use with the internet it won't let me and apparently it's because of AOL (don't ask why I'm not that technical)

4. I'm with supanet. Not sure how much we pay because my mum pays.. but it's the fastest connection they offer and it's pretty reasonably priced. I'd definately reccomend them, we've never had any problems with them!

5. Do you have dial up? I havent really had any problems that I can think of. What kind of things are you not able to do?

6. Im with Telewest Broadband, I dont have a clue how much we pay but It is fast. But there customer service is bad and you have to go round in circles to speak to them, It seems like every month something goes wrong such as a connection fault etc.

7. no broadband (but not wireless)
    the main one was setting up a website I had major problems and gave up in the end when I contacted the helpdesk (for setting up the site) they said it was because of AOL
    there was something else but I can't remeber what that was now but it also cited AOL as the problem

I've been reading reviews and going off them it seems everyone else sucks and AOL is the best

8. I personally wouldn't touch AOL with a barge pole - it has a reputation for re-configuring your computer so there are certain applications which will not run or be supported.