Ugh! A potential nightmare, but it all worked out (so far)

1. I've been selling off and on for a few years and thankfully have never had a nightmare situation (knock knock).

I've cleaned out my closets and sold a bunch of vintage and newer coach that I no longer want as I'm into other things now.

I screwed up big time though!! With three of my bags, I had wallets that matched, so I thought it'd be nice for the winner to receive a matching wallet w/the bag, esp since the pieces are no longer being made.

So, this was the first time I'd sold 2 at a time, filled out the template and at one point it asked me how many items so...(some of you are saying 'oh no' out loud right now, i'm sure) I typed 2, since I had the wallet and bag!!

Upon viewing my auctions, I had no idea that it showed to the buyer that I had two sets of each, and no one ever emailed to ask me (that'd be a red flag to me).
    So, the auctions end, and two of the three sets, had 2 winners!:wtf:

I was in an awkward dilemma of not only picking who to sell it to (I chose the buyer who paid first :shrugs:) but I had to let the other know my error.:sad:

THankfully, it has all worked out, but it was hairy there for a day or two.

I thought this might help another neophyte like myself from making the same mistake! (Am I the only dumb one?! LOL Don't answer that!! LOL:lol:)

2. You're not the only one. I did that before too, but luckily I caught the mistake before the auction ended and eBay was able to help me fix the listing. Don't feel bad...we all learn from our mistakes!

3. Well at least the buyers were understanding!!!!!!!

4. ^^Yes!

I was super apologetic, ate crow, yada yada and one replied w/a 'that's fine, just refund me'...not happy but understood, obviously.