Two BV exotics...opinions?

1. Resident newbie here. :graucho: I am a big fan of exotics, although I don't own many. In my effort to learn more about BV, I stumbled on these two python bags on the Saks site. Do any of you own either of these or other BV exotics? What do you think of them? How often does BV release exotics? Any other thoughts?

BVLEpython.jpg BVpythonweave.jpg
  2. I usually drool over BV`s exotics, which they release a ton of every season. There are several different types used such as Karung (watersnake), python, soft croc, lizard and so on and they often come in the seasonal colors as well as classic shades as shapes.

Anyways, I don`t feel those two particular bags you posted. Too much going on colorwise when it comes to the Pythons Sloane and the weaving of the second one doesn`t overwhelme me, either!
  3. Hi, pretty new to the BV threads!
    I have a natural python BV bag DH got me for Christmas. I believe its the cocker style. It has a turtleshell chain handle. It has some weaving on it. The best feature about it is its natural color. I love it & get a ton of compliments.
    I am getting a new camera for our trip so after I learn how to use it, I'll post a picture.
  4. ITA with C-24 on this one! Some of the BV exotics are amazing! but these 2 bags just seem too busy and I don't like the obvious python pattern on the sloane.
  5. Not feeling the love on either of these bags. BV can do better.
  6. hi jburgh, i think these 2 in particular are just a tad busy. i have 2 items in karung, the french flap wallet and the fan clutch, which look more muted and are loving them to bits!

karung is made from weaving the skin of the watersnake so it's got an interesting texture which i find is a nice contrast to the regular lambskin weave. plus it comes in brass and ferro which are such great classic colours and go with everything!