twiggy vs city

pixiechic

So thankful.
O.G.
Apr 20, 2006
I'm new to Balenciaga, been lurking a little while.:flowers:

If you were asked to choose between Twiggy or City in the color of your choice, which would you pick...and why? Enquiring minds want to know...:graucho:

hey ya!
for your first b-bag you might want to get a CITY in BLACK! This bag will become your staple in your wardrobe for sure!!!
I have both the CITY and the TWIGGY and they're both great bags! They fit loads of stuff!!!
As for colours for the TWIGGY anything would be wonderful!
All the best on your search!

hey ya!
for your first b-bag you might want to get a CITY in BLACK! This bag will become your staple in your wardrobe for sure!!!
I have both the CITY and the TWIGGY and they're both great bags! They fit loads of stuff!!!
As for colours for the TWIGGY anything would be wonderful!
All the best on your search!

Hey girl!
I tend to get bored with black bags, but you do have a point about it being a staple - especially in winter. I'll have to rethink my "no black" theory, but the fun Balenciaga colors are so tempting. :yes:

Since you have both City and Twiggy...I know they aren't a lot different in size, but is there anything you can use one for, but the other won't work? I'm not sure that sentence makes any sense...

well i would pick color over black because balenciaga will always have black. while the colors are discontinued after a season. although die hard balenciaga fans will argue that not all black citys are the same depending on the leather! anyway but i would choose a city over a twiggy anyday it just doesn't look right on my petite frame. as for color, rouge theatre would be my first choice! or maybe the pewter city!!!!!!!!!!!

I had both a City and a Twiggy with me last year at grad school, and for carrying papers, files and light books, the City works much more efficiently. But as a day-to-evening bag, the Twiggy is a little more feminine.

I don't have a twiggy, I have 3 Citys.