Trying to decide...L'ingenieux or Le Superbe? (kinda long)

1. First off, let me say that I'm a novice to handbags and to LV. I've seen some pics, read some threads/reviews and have yet to decide if I want to buy a LV. So please don't be offended if I ask questions that seem odd or ruffle anyones offense.

Ok, so I'm thinking about getting my first LV and I think I've narrowed it down to either the Suhali L'ingenieux or Le Superbe in cream/ivory. I don't have any cream/winter white/ivory colored that's why I'm considering it. Also, ivory/cream is a classic neutral that goes w/ every color clothing, right? I want something that will last like forever and still be stylish.

I did see Le Superbe in the Verone color IRL but I'm not sure how well the Verone would coordinate w/ various colored clothing. I had the SA put the verone next to the monogram (since its a brown) to see whether it goes well but I just don't know....Any thoughts?

Also, how is the durability of the Suhali (which is goat skin, right?) compared to the Epi (which is calf skin?) Are there other LV leather bags besides the Suhali and Epi lines?

I heard from the SA that there used to be a L'ingenieux GM which was discontinued? Does anyone have one in GM w/ pics? Can the GM be carried over the shoulder? (I don't know why I want to know since I can't get it anymore if its discontinued...but I'm just curious like that).

The one concern I have w/ the L'ingenieux PM is that I can't carry it over my shoulder (and its kinda heavy due to the frame, I' guess). I'm bummed about that, if it could go over my shoulder I don't think I would be considering Le Superbe. But I like the way L'lingeniux looks with the frame and very lady-like (can be carried to business dinners/formal dinners/etc. or w/ a pair of jeans).