Trish McEvoy

1. A boutique here is having makeovers. Has anyone tried her products. The last thing I need is more make-up. :p But I could be persuaded. :wlae: Does anyone have any products of hers that they would recommend.
  2. I love her stuff!:yes: I have been using most all of her items since 1997 and I purchased almost all of her make up brushes and the "planner" back in that time frame. Her shadows, foundations and lips are great but the biggest biggest complaint I have had over the years is if you started out with the planner when I did, the make up pages were made to fit round eye shadows. So I purchased the colors I liked and used. Foundations were rectangular as was the pressed powder. Then a couple of years later, they went to square shadows and they would not fit into your planner pages and of course the round would not fit in the square pages. Then they got a bright idea where you could buy these complete looks all on a credit card size pallet to place inside your planner pages, but the eyeliner portion would start to crumble and get all over your other colors.:cursing: and you would have a huge mess. Anyway, her products are really nice and I have stuck by all these years, but if you decide to go for it, just stick to individual colors and not any fancy pallets or planners.
    Let me know what you think. I discovered them one afternoon while browsing through Henri Bendel's back when they were on Michagan Ave. There was a beautiful Asian girl working the counter and I have such a hard time finding people with experience on Asian faces, so I stopped and talked with her. I ended up hooked! :love: