Travelling to Paris for one week- Birkin or Kelly?

1. Hihi! I'm sorry if this has been posted before-- I tried searching and didn't find answers. I'm going to Paris tomorrow evening for one week. It's my first time there, and I'm staying at a small hotel that is in the east side of Paris, Vincennes, really close to the metro which I'll take regularly to get to and fro the city.I'm mainly hitting the main tourist areas, shopping, and eating. Also spending New Year's Eve at the Eiffel Tower.

Question is: Should I take a 30cm black birkin (the leather is discontinued, vache ardenne something-- sorry can't remember) or a 28cm cyclamen kelly in epsom w/ the strap? Both carry what I'll need during my site seeing, etc.

Also, do you think it's safe to be carrying these bags around, as I hear there are a lot of people pickpocketing, snatching, etc? Should I just carry some safe bag that I won't cry over if something happens?

Any advice would be super helpful-- thanks in advance!!!!

2. I'd take both, personally. If you're going to worry too much about leaving one in the hotel, though, I'd take the black Birkin because it's the most versatile (and the cyclamen might attract too much attention?).

3. I agree with Cynthia. If you can take both. If not, then also agree with the black Birkin for versatility. Have a great time! I use the metro there constantly.

4. I also agree with Cynthia :tup: Make sure you have traveler's insurance, as well, if you're concerned about your bags! Are you going to Versailles? :girlsigh: Oh, you'll have such fun!

5. I think if you're going to Eiffel tower for New year's eve, you shouldn't bring a birkin or a kelly because it will be full of people and some pickpockets as well. You should enjoy it and not to worry about your bag. And also if you're going to take the metro, I don't think you should take it either since I hear unpleasant story many times. I say carry the safe bag. And bring the birkin to H store and shopping on Saint Honore.