traveling Birkin

1. I just realized in the short spam of my time with my Gold Togo Birkin, she became my steady travel companion.

Mid May I set first eyes on her when she was delivered to me in our house in Virginia. I fell madly in love:heart:. Two weeks later she was with me traveling to our summer house up in the mountains. There we did many many road-trips. In August she went me to Washington and we brought my mom & grandmom home. Later we visited Richmond, and now she is with me in Nantucket and within a couple days we will go to NYC.... I hope I can show her around in my home city Amsterdam soon.

Where have your bags been?
  2. H&H - I'm new to Hermes bags, so mine haven't been anywhere but my local area. Soon to Duck, NC and then on to LI, NY. But nothing big coming up. I really embarassed my self yesterday at the H boutique. I went with MrsKing2 to the boutique while she put in her order for a birkin. Well, we got chatting away with OUR great guy SA about the giant 55cm birkin in blue jean that had been in the boutique. I very seriously said something to the effect that i didn't understand how to use that bag, it was too big to stuff under a seat and too expensive to check. MrsKing2 said, Carol, it's for a private jet! :nuts: Oh yeah, right, of course. :shame:
  3. Well not on a private jet for sure.

I picked up my Kelly in Paris and now it's in London. On Thursday we will head to New York and will get to meet H+H's gold birkin:yahoo:. They should make passports for them.
  4. I would love to see your Kelly:smile: I don't have a cord to my computer, so I can't get pictures posted, but I will.

and we will make lots of pictures in NYC? :yahoo:
  5. hummingbird :roflmfao: what a funny story :smile: it would be wonderful to travel that luxurious. I once had the opportunity, my DH had a so many years at the company party, and we went in a private jet with his closest colleagues to Bermuda... it really is a nice way of travel...