TOTAL Newbie to exercising, and need your advice, TPFers!!

1. Hello everyone! I need to lose about 20lbs:boxing:. I have read some fellow TPFers' threads on losing 50 or more lbs, and that is so inspiring! Congrats to those who worked so hard to lose those lbs and to healthier lives!
    I have just never been physically active, and fitness has never been a part of my lifestyle. BUT, I'm noticing that my fat percentage is very high, and I really need to start living healthier, lose weight, and TONE UP!
    Since I :yucky: detest working out, any encouragements or advice anyone can lend? I need stretching advice too... I'm so out of shape that I always seem to pull a muscle these days! Sure sign that I really need to exercise...
    My hubby and I are talking about family planning starting in about a year, and I'm hpoing to 'get in shape' before pregnancy, if that makes sense. I'd really appreciate any exercise advice to someone totally new to working out... and a few words of encouragement. Thanks for looking!
  2. Do what you can even if its only a little. You might feel sick when you first start working out. This is normal as your toxic and your body is not used to it. If you feel pain stop but learn to feel the difference between discomfort and effort and pain the former is good but the latter is not.

I would wish you good luck but its not about luck. Good hunting!
  3. Start slow. Do you like to walk? I would walk and slowly increase how far you go. Find some sort of activity that you like to do and go from there.