Toothaches

1. :crybaby:Gals, my molar is hurting extremely bad, I feel like crying! I have an appointment with my dentist in 2 weeks, since she is out on vacation and I dont want to see any other dentist! I think I probably have a cavity, what are some pain relievers that will help ease the pain, or any advice that will help me?:crybaby:

2. Hi Cindy... I'm a dentist, but a fulltime mom at the moment.;)
    you can use any OTC analgesic or pain reliever that you are not allergic with... maximum strength.
    or you could get some toothache drops found on drugstores.(OTC)
    Hope it helps...:flowers:

3. Hi Cindy, in the meantime if your dentist is away on vacation. Probably be better if you go and get antibiotics to suppress the pain or reduce inflammation. Pain killers might not work.

If they don't work you might have to see another dentist to relieve you of that pain.....could be a dying tooth.

What are your symptoms? Response to cold/hot/pressure/biting/achingconstantly?????

If it is a hole in a tooth try and get some oil of cloves....might help as well.

4. ***hugs*** i totally know how you feel... i reckon tooth pain is the worst pain ever!!! ***hugs***

5. Dont wait. Get to another dentist now because if your in pain now, you dont even want to imagine what an absess tooth feels like. And that happens if you put off tooth ache pain for too long.

6. Thanks everyone.
    The pain come's and goes, The only time that it hurts is when I drink something hot or cold and I feel a sharp pain as soon as the drink touches the tooth, other than that no real sharp pains but I do feel it, umm it's sort of a throbbing type pain.
    Thanks everyone for the advice and support, and a BIG Thanks to you HelenNZ for my hugs!
    :flowers::yes:

7. Hang in there and find another dentist as soon as you can! I had the same thing happen to me and I ended up needing a crown as I had a fractured tooth.