Tokidoki fake?

1. I'm new to the TOKIDOKI line. I had my eyes on one in eBay, the CIAO CIAO bag. It seems kind of suspicious to me that seller states it is brand new without tags and without the toy. Then I looked at the listings and this sellers sells all kinds of Lesportsac bags at a very low price. In one of the listings says "made in USA", that means the others are not?

Anyway, just wanted to know if there are some fake Tokidokis out there
    cause I really dont want to buy a fake.:hysteric:
  2. WOWWWWW, 44 members looked at this post but actually nobody answered.....?
  3. I don't even know who/what that is. . . I must not be the only one.
  4. I think its safe to say almost everything is faked. I wouldnt be surprised. The tokidoki line has a good secondary market track record..and that is appealing to fake makers.
  5. I don't know if there are fake Tokidoki's out but I know there are fake LeSportsac's out there..
  6. No one answered b/c they don't know & would like to find out as well.
    It's better to be safe than sorry. I wouldn't be a bit surprised if there are fakes, agree with others that it's better to assume that there are.

A lot of members thought that there are no replicas of Marc by Marc Jacobs styles b/c they are less expensive than Marc Jacobs styles. I have seen fakes -- lots of them too.
  7. Someone might have responded if there was a link or an item number or SOMETHING.
  8. From what I have read, it's better to save your hard earned cash and wait for something better. That eBay seller sounds shady...
  9. Thank you guys! I didnt put the item number cause I dont think that you can do that, assume an item is fake and disclose the seller without any proof. I didnt bid on the item. It did not have a lot of bidders, what makes me think that other people were suspicious as well.
    For the record, I also saw the Foresta print on eBay, which is weird cause it has not been released in the US yet.