To practice or not to practice....

1. Hi everyone! I need a bit of advice, as I am a bit torn on what to do next career-wise. Sorry in advance if this is a bit long!

Background:
    I graduated from law school in spring of '06. I didn't want to work for a firm where I am currently living because I had planned on moving and didn't want to want to quit after a short time or end up staying. Anyway, I took a position with a large information/research provider. I love the company, but just not the department I am in. With as much student debt as I have, the pay just doesn't cut it. I think my dad would also appreciate it if I were more financially independent :smile: Yes, I am 27 and should be by now.

So, I am kind of at a crossroads. My choices are essentially:
    1) Look for a position at a firm in Ohio, where I am currently licensed;
    2) Stay with the company and go into sales/account management
    a) where I currently live or
    b) transfer to another location.

I have wanted to move, if even just for a year or two. Going with option 2 would allow me to do so and already have a job. Then I could see if I like the city and then decide whether I want to take another bar and later practice. I am just worried that I am getting too far removed from the law though. I mean, I do legal research every day, but it is nothing close to practicing. I also think that I am partly scared that I will either hate practicing or that I will just be terrible at it, if that makes any sense.

Lawyers or not, any advice would be appreciated!

2. I assume you work for Lexis or Westlaw now? Gosh, if so, I can understand why you don't love the department if you have a research position. I can't imagine being happy doing that.