To all Epi owners...

1. I'm thinking of buying in the near future either a Passy PM or an Alma in Epi but I have no experience with this leather at all.

Can all you Epi owners give me as much info as possible about this leather: Is it sturdy, does it wear well, does it soften with time...all your thoughts and experiences will be greatly appreciated...thanks a lot..!!;) :biggrin:

2. I love epi. Water proof...that's what i like mostly. Leather can be scratched with sharp objects. Other than that, it's great cause it just has a subtle LV on the corner and it's very elegant. =)

3. i LOVE EPI!!
    I have a epi speedy 30 in black and its so elegant-I really like that it doesn't scream Louis and the leather smells wonderful, even after 4 months. I love too that the rain doesn't bother it and I don't have to baby it. I'm dying for a red passy gm or alma(that's for my next bonus!)

4. i love my epi bags... black noe, black alma and pouchette. very durable. and they stay looking new..... mine have not gotten the worn in look..... i use them more in the winter... snow and rain.

5. Loooove my epi bags also-- I have the epi alma and speedy. They are really durable and functional, yet classy. I recommend!

6. Epi is great!!! (esp for people like me who can't baby their bags... *gasp*!!!) I really like the passy. I have a speedy myself but am contemplating on a passy too!

7. I agree with everyone's comment. I love my epi, it's very low-key yet classy. It's quite water-proof (but doesn't mean you can take a bath with it), and even if there's a scratch, it's hardly noticeable. My epi didn't soften over time, although I've only had it for about 6 months. :smile:

8. It's the most durable leather I've ever seen.. I owned epi since 1992, and believe me the leather is amazing..doesn't look old at all. I think it's the best LV line in terms of durability..

9. I love my black Segur MM! It's such an elegant bag and durable at the same time.