Throwing The Perfect Baby Shower??

1. anY IDEAS?lol!
    Im a newbie at baby showers.Im having food catered as the shower will be at 1 pm on a SATurday.
    Its for my daughter.who is having a boy.
    I made favors.(I got pastel baby blocks filled with ITS A BOY mints inside..then I have the custom ribbons with her name and the date of the shower on the outside.)
    Ive seen ideas...anyone know of some fun things to do during a shower?
    I want this to go smoothly.....I ordered ballons..I got cute baby bottle streamers for the house to decorate with.....Any ideas will b GREATLY aprreciated!THANKS!!!!!!!:heart:
  2. Jill, I am giving my sister a baby shower as well. The only idea I can suggest is: I am going to get some baby cloth diapers (by Gerber) and have them embroidered with baby's last name initial to use as napkins at the shower. Afterwards, to use the diapers (after it's cleaned of course) as burp cloth.
  3. Here is a fun game:
    -Make a pacifier out of Mike & Ike's (PM me for directions). String ribbon through as a necklace and give to each guest as they arrive. No one is allowed to say "baby" and if they do, the person that caught them takes their necklace. The person with the most necklaces wins.

It is funny to see who gets competitve with this one... it is always the least expected...
  4. There is a great website that helped me plan a great baby shower. Got raves on it. And if you order they ship super quickly. But they do give good ideas.
  5. Also you could make some cards to hand out and have each guest write a helpful hint for the parents to be on it.
  6. I did the the following games at the last baby shower I threw:

Guess the $ amount of a baby product. I put together a basket of baby items/neccessities: wet wipes, three pack of onesies, socks, bib, baby shampoo/wash, baby medicines (can't remember the two I bought but one came in a tube?), pacifer, diapers, etc.