Thinking of my next Birkin ... what do you think of natural barenia/toile combo?

1. Okay, I've been pundering about my next Birkin.

I actually ordered a Birkin at the last podium, but decided to cancel it because I thought that I might not be happy with it in the long run.

Anyway, for my next Birkin, I'm thinking of something a bit more interesting ... what do you think about the natural barenia/toile combination?

I've heard of so many nice things about barenia such as durability, patina and that it ages really well. The only concern about are the handles darkening over time. Could the darkening be removed a bit with spa treatment? What about rain?

For those who have owned toile bags for a long time, does it also refurbish well? I have a GP in natural toile w/ dark brown leather but I've only had it for less than a year so I have no experience with aging. What if all of a sudden I get jeans stains ... am I a gonner? I also heard that toile combo Birkins have toile bottoms.

Maybe natural barenia/toile would also be too similar to my gold clemence Birkin?

Please let me know your thoughts.

TIA! :yes:
  2. I love toile combo birkins especially Barenia !!
    I just got mine not too long ago (not Toile, denim though) so I can't share much..but have heard many nice things on Barenia, as for the Toile, I have the Herbag from 4 years ago which is not that hard to maintain :smile:
  3. ^^Thanks! Your JPG barenia/denim looks great! It's also good that the bottom seems to be barenia also.

I wonder if you can get barenia bottom for the barenia/toile Birkins?
  4. Hi LaVan,