Thinking of changing jobs: recruiter?

1. I'm thinking of changing jobs, has anyone used a recruiter? I will be posting my resume up at and
  2. I posted my resume on and was contacted by a recruiter. That's how I found my job now. Met with him for coffee before my official interview with the company. He preped me and made me feel very comfortable for my interview the next day. Good luck Honu! :smile:
  3. I've used Monster...that's how I found my current job...I hear CareerBuilder and HeadHunter are good as well.
  4. i use monster. i have been head hunted though, which was interesting.
  5. Howdy~

I work in the recruiting field for a large consulting/technology firm. Regarding job sites: Many recruiters search for resumes on the major job sites (monster, hotjobs, careerbuilder, dice, etc.) and they use keywords, so a hint is to use frequently used words in your industry in your resume text so your resume will pop up in their searches.

Many recruiters also utilize professional networking sites to search for candidates, again using search terms. One of the most popular sites for this is I think registration on this site is free.