TG in London for two days...!

1. Hi Gals! It just so turns out...I'll be in London around March 15-17 or 18. Got a free ticket on Continental for points. I'm on my way to see my brother in Zurich.
    1. Are there any sales on in March? I don't think so...
    2. Can you give me detailed instructions on how to get to closest outlet? What train station? Frequent schedule? What stop? How long is the ride? How much is the fare?
    3. I'm flying into Gatwick. I may be staying with a friend in Highbury Park, if she's there. If she's not, any B&B recommendations?
    I can't believe I am going to do this. I'm a newbie about airline points. And suddenly, I'm going to see my brother in Zurich...!!!
    Thanks for all your info.:yahoo:

2. Wow TG, that is fab news! The nearest outlet will be Bicester but sure we can arrange a trip for you.

3. Wonderful news, so happy for you! That will be a great trip - outlet shopping and family meet, sounds just perfect.

4. TG, if you can get yourself to Chippenham station, I'll take you to Shepton Mallet for bag shopping, tea & scones.
    There's a direct train from Waterloo station in London.

5. Fabulous idea Sara. If your going to do a Mulberry Outlet you may as well do the best one.

6. That's what I thought. If TG is coming all this way, she really ought not to miss out on the full Mulberry experience!
    Anyone else is welcome to join in....

7. Ooo girls, I'd love to come and meet you! Fabulous news about the trip TG, and SJ I've been dying to go to Shepton ever since reading your lovely descriptions. I was excited enough about the Bicester shop when I went in Nov - bearing in mind I hadn't been to the new location there, I thought it was fantastic - heaven in fact :heart:

Those dates in March fall into my part time week from work, so no worries there. The only thing is, if we don't make our New York trip in Feb, those March dates would be when we'd have to go :sad: