Taking out Loans for School.

1. Ok, I have a question for all of you ladies who are (currently) in college with loans, or have graduated from college and took out loans.

Basically, I have no understanding of loans, but heres the deal.

It is vitally important to my overall happiness that I complete my education ( around one year) out of state. I got accepted into the University that I just got from being on exchange at, and I really want to go. The problem is I will not be recieving any financial help from my parents for this one, and the cost of tuition, living, and car stuff will be around $25,000 for this last year. I understand that's a large sum of money-- and I'm apprehensive about taking out such a loan. Education is of upmost importance to me, and I plan on going to grad school at this same Universty ( where it will be less expensive once I am an official resident.)

So, do any of you have experience with school loans? Is taking one out worth it, in your opinion? Will I be crippled by debt when I graduate??

I'm extremely nervous about all of this, but I just really want to go to school somewhere else.

btw, if I stay here I will graduate with less than 7,000 in loans and will finish in one year.

I suppose I feel a little guilty and foolish for wanting this, and I'd appreciate any advice, whether about the situation or the loans!

2. Well I'm in college first year, and in England, we all get loans regardless. So by the time I finish I'll be around £12,000 in debt. I know this isn't helpful, but it reall is up to you. Think about what you want - do you really need to go somewhere else? Or is worth the money? You're welcome to pm me if you want :smile: x
  3. Dani -