suggestions on first lv purchase?

1. yes, i am a lv newbie! i am looking for: a great multipurpose bag and like the damier, partial but not limited to one strap bags. open to suggestions and opinions! also, i am not near an lv store, would have to order online or an auction.

i could read this forum for hours....

2. Go to Great way to get exposed to all the styles, it will be another site you can spend hrs on!!
  3. i have the chelsea damier and i love it its a multipurpose bag it can fit my laptap and other stuff as well i use it as a travel bag or daily bag when i need to carry a lot of things .. here's a pic (illovo and chelsea) sorry dont have a pic of chelsea only ... hope this helps
  4. Hi Welcome!!! You could also check out You can see prices there too. They have a one strap bag called the MM Looping bag in mono and a couple in damier. Good luck!!!
  5. Welcome, The Parioli in damier sound nice.
  6. Saleya PM or MM. Is a Great Multipurpose Bag.
  7. I love my Saleya PM. It's a great everyday bag!!! :biggrin:
  8. For a first timer, I would invest in a classic! Speedy 25, mono or damier. Buy it now, wear it in 50 years :yes:
  9. I'm not a Damier fan, but out of this collection I like the Saleya PM/MM, Papillon 30, and the Belem PM/MM...
  10. A lot of people here like their Damier Chelseas (I'm thinking of getting one myself!). It's not Damier, but I have the Batignolles Horizontal, and I love it. And then of course the Speedy is a classic choice for a first LV.
  11. My first purchase was the Monogram Cabas Piano. It's still my favorite. Goes with practically everything, and as a comfortable shoulder bag or hand held, it's great for shopping. Easy to get in and out of and holds a ton of stuff. If I could only own one LV, this would be it!
  12. I really like the way the Damier Papillon or the Manosque PM looks. It's not the most functional bag ever but it looks sooo cute. But for a functional bag I'd have to say get a Parioli or the Chelsea.