• ergo signature hobo

• chelsea signature satchel

• other (please reply)

Results are only viewable after voting.

JennMSU

GO STATE!
O.G.
Nov 26, 2006
hi, folks! i'm new to the coach forum, but not tPF! i am considering purchasing a coach bag for everyday. i already have a signature messenger for school that i got from the outlet earlier this year and i love it dearly so i'm looking for a shoulder bag. here are my requirements:

- on shoulder
- zippered top
- the drop on the strap should be long enough to work w/ a winter coat (i live in MI)

i have been considering the carly signature, gallery signature tote, ergo signature hobo, and chelsea signature satchel. i also like the signature stripe tote, but it doesn't have a zipper so that may get nixed. i've been all over the coach website looking up bags and using the little "try this bag on" feature.

if it helps, i'm an LV girl trying to be better w/ her $! my mono speedy 30 is currently my go-to bag. i'm looking at the damier azur saleya pm right now, but LV is about 2 hrs away and macy's and the coach outlet are 20 minutes and 40 minutes, respectively.
plus i can get a few coaches for my one LV. :smile: i usually carry w/ me a long wallet, agenda, keys, makeup bag, ipod + headphones, cell, and a book or mag for when i get bored.

any suggestions would be great! i'm thinking of making my purchase before the end of the month. :smile: thanks!!!

(i included a poll-thingie w/ this post in case ppl just want to vote.)

:P

i think that everyone will vote for the carly. it is gorgeous "in" and cute. personally, i love the ergo. the signature tote doesn't zip and the satchel won't fit over your shoulders. the carly would probably be perfect. have you gone to try them on?

i think that everyone will vote for the carly. it is gorgeous "in" and cute. personally, i love the ergo. the signature tote doesn't zip and the satchel won't fit over your shoulders. the carly would probably be perfect. have you gone to try them on?