Studying Abroad

1. Hey everyone..

I'm interested in studying abroad next spring(2008) and taking the summer off to travel across europe and maybe asia

Anyone have any experience with this? My BF is graduating in May and would need to find a job in the country (or a job that would send him internationally)where I will be studying for the semester.

My college is affliated with

2. I spent the fall semester of my junior year studying in London. I was an English Literature major and thought London would be the best fit, what with Shakespeare and the Globe Theatre.

Also, my dad's side of the family is English, and the last time I was in London was when I was a little girl for family events so I wanted to experience London as someone being a little older.

I went to Salve Regina University and studied in Kingston University.

What countries were you thinking of?
  3. Some of my best college memories are from when I studied abroad. I did two spring semesters, one in Rome, the other in Paris. I changed my major so that I could study abroad twice, lol. I would've gone a third time but my dad put his foot down for that. Even time #2, I wasnt sure my dad would say I could go, so I applied and accepted secretly and told him a month before I had to buy a plane ticket! lol. Anyway, you definitely should if you can!

But also, my unsolicited two cents... please don't base your decision on your bf's job. Studying abroad is an amazing opportunity you really won't have again. I was dating my current bf of over 5 years when I studied abroad both times, he visited, we spent a small fortune on phone cards, emailed all the time. I love him and love traveling with him, however, I wouldn't have changed my time abroad for anything. You won't be the only person on your program doing long distance, a strong relationship survives the short term separation. You'll have so much fun!