Stubborn zip on Veneta

1. Hello fellow BV addicts! I just got my very first BV bag - a medium Veneta in nero. Love it, but the zip is real tight. In fact, when I first unwrapped the bag, the zip wouldn't budge! Took me a minute or two to coax it to unzip.
    Do you have the same problem with your Venetas or other BV bags? For mine, only the main opening zip is problematic. The interior pocket zip works fine, and overall, the bag is just divine.

Now I'm thinking if it's a manufacturing defect with my bag, or just a problem with new, unseasoned BV bags that will fade away with regular use.

I'm a BV newbie so any input will be much appreciated. Thanks! :smile:
  2. Congratulations on your first BV, bertrell! The nero Veneta is a lovely choice.

Still a sticky zipper is not good. Breaking in is one thing but what you describe doesn't sound normal. I had a sticky zipper recently - I worked it quite a bit thinking it would loosen, but looking closely it appeared it was sewn in just a tad too close to the zipper teeth. None of my other BV zippers were on that tight of track. Ultimately I felt it wasn't right and returned it. You might check how closely yours is sewn in. It could be a case of breaking in...if you have a good return option you might give it some time to see if it improves :yes:

Good luck and welcome to BV-LOVE!! :heart:
  3. I would exchange the bag because that it takes you a couple of minutes to open the zippe isn't normal.
    The zipper on my pyramid was pretty tight but not like yours and after a couple of times opening and closing the zipper it loosened quite a bit.
    Thank god BV is super easy in excanging bags.
    Congrats on your new bag!
  4. Thanks Blugenie and Tanja for your advice! I've decided to return the bag, coz, as you say, I think it's not normal for a zip to be like this, and I don't wanna struggle with it every time I need to reach for something inside!