Storage Question & Suggestions Please

1. Part A of my question
    regarding storage -
    I have a Monogram Riveting Handbag. It's been in it's dust bag for the last month or so. I did unbuckle & remove the straps out of fear of too much "strain" on the leather. Should I keep the bag in the gift box, dust bag or allow more contact with air. Also where the straps are curved (shaped?) there is a bit of tiny cracking in appearance. Not splits in the leather just like dry skin? DH says that's normal leather aging. Is it? Should I condition them? I can take a pic of that helps. I put this bag up a month ago and am surprised at her light tan that she's developing!!!

and onto Part B .. sorry I'm still new to LV and love having everyone here's expertise as a resource so I hope it's not too redundant for everyone here.

DH said I could get a new accessory Friday. Decided I don't need another new bag just yet - don't want to give DH a stroke at the addiction level - :push: and I'm torn .. I'll probably get 2 items. I like the MC Fleur Key Holder, Monogram Groom Cles and the Trunk & Bags Mini Pochette. (I know this is more then 2 so I need help narrowing down the field) I want something to go inside my Mini Lin Speedy 30 (ebene) to help organize the extra "schtuff". The regular mini Pochette is bigger (could also be carried as a quickie bag I guess) so is it a better choice the the Trunk & Bags one. Would anyone have a better recommendation (not sure if I'm brave enough to mix damier with it) of a nice "staple accessory"? What's your can't live without extras inside your bags?

Thanks for your help and guidance!!!
  2. Just store the bag in its dustbag, in a cool dry place. The tanning of the leather is probly due to humidity and part of the aging process. I also suggest you get the trunks and bags mini pochette. Its too cute to pass up!