Status Purses vs Regular Purses

1. Ladies,

I am just wondering what you think..... after having purchased a real "status" purse, say Chanel or Bottega or Hermes or Goyard.... can you later bring yourself to purchase a regular purse and enjoy wearing it?

I don't know if this is snobbery or more a feeling of, I have bought the best so how can I go back.....

What is your opinion???? I know for me, I have been purchasing real Vuittons for over 25 years but the thrill is no longer there as they are now so common and there are so many mirror image copies. However a real Chanel still sends a thrill up my spine.

I live in NYC so see many, many cute and affordable purses daily but can not buy them now if they do not have a top and recognizable designer name.

Have I become jaded???????? If I have, this Forum has definitely aided in my illness!!!!

Opinions....

thanks,
    Fauve

2. I have eclectic taste and love a wide variety of bags. I just bought a Hayden Harnett along with a LV and Chanel. There are a lot of days when I want a low key look and a more casual bag is great for me.

3. I would say that the quality is mostly what I like about designer bags and I've become accustomed to a certain level of workmanship and leather quality. So, I would definitely buy a lower-end purse or a lesser known designer, as long as the quality was there.

4. I am a victim, having purchased LV and Gucci, Burberry too - everyday purses like Kate Spade for example, I do not wear anymore -they just take up space in my closet, otherwise I give them to my sister! I only wear "status" purses now, is it wrong - nope, I worked for them I deserve them!!!