Speedy dilemma

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Hey all! I'm relatively new to LV and to the forum and already I have a speedy dilemma! :confused1:
    My mom got me my first LV (Mono Speedy 25 because they didn't have any 30's) in december for my birthday and I loved it until I joined this forum and realized that the 25 is too small for me and that it's really the 30 that I need.
    Soo how do you guys sell your bags? On eBay? I just moved to the US a few months ago so I'm not really familiar with eBay and was wondering what other options I had and would love to hear how you guys do it. I have literally used the bag twice and still have everything it came with (except for the brown bag because the SA did not give me one and since it was my first bag I didnt know to ask for one!).
    Thanks for your help!
  2. what brown bag? the paper bag??? The SA did not give you the speedy in a paper bag??
    did you wear it out?

eBay would probably be your best bet.
    you could try your local craigslist
  3. Sorry, I meant to say I have only the brown bag it came with but no box!
  4. I think ebay is the safe bet...or like djpimptress said, your local craigslist would work great too. Good luck!
  5. Either Ebay or Craigslist or a local consignment store.
  6. craigslist - it's free, but less traffic
    yahoo - small fee, but more likely to sell
  7. Thanks so much for your help!
  8. Aww you're going to sell the bag your mum bought for you? Thats too bad. I guess ebay
  9. eBay is your best bet or go with a consignment seller.
  10. EBay - make sure to take LOTS of pics and pay extra to list them. You don't want someone claiming that you did not show damage on the bag.

Make sure to offer places like tPF to get the pics authenticated online.

Make sure to take a picture of the date code and heat stamp.
  11. I would personally keep it since it was a gift from your Mom. Maybe you could get a Damier Ebene or Azur in 30 ... or even the Mini Lin Ebene?