speedy and a strap. will it work ?

1. Hi all :smile:

I'm about to buy my first LV, and as I'm new to those bags I would appriciate your help :smile:
    I love speedy designe, but I'm afraid that a hand bag will not be suitable for me, as I'm usually carying lot's of stuff with me. so the question is- is it possible to add one of LV straps to this bag? on the sides there are small handles with holes, so mabey I can link a strap to it... have no idea.
    please help :smile:

2. I have a speedy 25. I bought the monogram strap to go with it.. but I later sold it. I just didn't like the look of a speedy on my shoulder, but it does work.
    To me, the speedy is strictly a handheld bag. That's the way it looks it's classic best.

Perhaps you should look at a shoulder bag instead.. like the Batignolles or a Cabas Piano?

3. I bought the cowhide strap to go with my Speedy and I keep it rolled up in the bag in case I need to sling the bag over my shoulder. It really scrunches up the bag and takes away from the look.

My suggestion is if you dont like a handbag then get the Tivoli GM especially since you say you carry alot. This bag is real big inside and opens real wide. I wouldnt go the route of the Cabas Piano that is small and doesnt open wide at all.

4. thanks so much for your kind reply and suggesstions. I'll have a tough choice here, bacause I really would like something practical for my first LV, and I would like it to be possible to carrie as often as I want :smile:

it's good to know that a strap is possile to add. mabey I'll buy speedy and second bag for heavier items... nead to make decision!

it it alvays that hard to buy a first bag from a new brand for you?

5. ^Yes it is hard to buy especially cause the pics dont help with sizing etc.