Speedy 25

1. Anyone have opinions on the speedy 25? I'm new to LV, but I already have a Papillon 26. While I like the shape of the Papillon, I'm intrigued by the Speedy. I've primarily seen the 30 alot, but was just wondering if the size of the 25 was decent.
  2. Dare to be different. Everyone carries the 25 or 30. Make a statement with the mono Speedy 35! If you go on the Louis Vuitton website you will see the picture of the mono Speedy 35 under "The Essentials" category. Even Louis considers the 35 an essential. So who are we to disagree? Seriously, I own the 35 and it is really versatile. It is great as a daily handbag and also as a carry on handbag for the plane. You can put an extra sweater, shoes, brush, food (because they don't feed you on the plane anymore) and whatever else you want to carry. Think about it.
  3. The 25 is a great size if you don't carry a TON of stuff! I had a 25 for a few months and then sold it in order to move into bigger digs--the 30! The 30 is great for me for everyday use. Try them on and see what works the best for you!
  4. i think the 25 is great. i like it a lot better b/c of my frame. I'm 5'3-5'4ish and almost 100 lbs. One thing thats not so great about the 25 is that the opening is not as easy to get things in and out of (especially the epi)

I think i intend on buying a speedy base for my damier. Right now i have an issue of teen vogue at the bottom and it gets quit heavy and tiring to wear the speedy on my arm.

you should definitely get the 25 if you think it fits your frame more. just go and try both on at the boutique!