speedy 25 on tall chick

1. okay, please be honest...i'm 5'9.5 (about 135, med. frame) and dh gave me a speedy25 as an anniv gift. he was so excited about choosing this one. he said he debated over that and the 30...and to him the latter looked like luggage.

i don't have the heart to hurt his feelings (i actually think it looks like a tiny lunch box on me). so i can't exchange it, for fear he'd feel i didn't appreciate his efforts.

oh what to do...do you think i can rock it, or will i look like some amazon stuck with a mini-bag?

oh and i'm a newbie so hello to all you fabulous people. this is just my 2nd post.

thanks.

2. CAn you post a photo of you holding the 25 so we can tell you our thoughts? There is a chance if you exchange it, your husband may not even know you did, for the 2 sizes would not be sitting side by side for him to see like they were in the boutique!

3. I think you should keep it- he put thought into the gift and it probably would hurt his feelings to take it back. A long time ago, my husband gave me a Coach bag for Christmas that he picked out and I returned it. It was a long time before he had the inclination to surprise me with another purse for a gift, and I regretted returning it because I know it hurt his feelings. I actually STILL regret it. He recently bought me a red Epi Speedy 25, I love it and I am 5'10". That old saying "Never look a gift horse in the mouth" makes a lot of sense to me. It would be better to love the 25 that he bought you for the extremely thoughtful gift that it was, and save up for a 30 if you still want one of those, too.

4. Why don't you be honest with him? Explain your problem and that you could get a 30 as it's only a tiny bit more. You shouldn't just stick with a present if you're not entirely happy, it'll always nag on your mind you're not comfortable using it.

5. welcome to tPF
    I know a lot of tall girls who carry their 25s & looking great :yes:
    congrats on your new bag