SOS: Birthday suggestions needed!

yeuxhonnetes

Resting B!tch Personality
O.G.
Feb 20, 2006
:sos::sos::sos:

My boyfriend's 26th birthday is on Monday, September 4 @ Labor Day. His friends are all going to Cedar Point, OH, tomorrow for the weekend, and we would have gone to if my acappella group weren't scheduled for a gig tomorrow night :sad:. He doesn't want to leave me alone for the whole weekend:girlsigh:, so he's stuck in Buffalo too.

Because of that, I want to do something for him. I'm not too good at planning birthdays (not counting my brother's birthday parties :lol:), and I want this to be a surprise for him. We live together, so this is going to be just us:tender:.

Please tell me all your birthday surprise stories; it'll give me some ideas :idea:. And gift ideas would be greatly appreciated too!

Last year, on Bart's birthday I was still living in Maryland and he was living in Germany. He had just started his own company and was in the US a lot for marketing and promotion for his company. He was upset that he wouldn't be able to come to the DC area to see me...So I ended up flying to Chicago to surprise him. I knew what hotel he was staying at - and I had called the front desk before hand to let them know what I was doing. So when I arrived in Chicago, I got a whole bunch of balloons, and had them tied to my wrist with a bow on my shirt :smile: haha..He walked in from his convention and looked like he was about to pass out!

I had arranged for a room service dinner and ordered a cake from the Cheesecake Factory (his favorite!) for desert :smile: