Sorta bummed...

1. This is a silly complaint, but I'm bummed, so I'm gonna complain! :nuts:

I haven't seen much of my boyfriend recently because he's currently living out of town (moving back soon, though), and things have been fairly rough between us the last month or so. It's just hard not being able to see each other much. I'm a grad student on a limited summer stipend, and I've put almost all the spare cash I have into visiting him this last month (I've even sold bags to cover bills). Now I'm completely broke until Wednesday, when I get paid :yahoo:

Anyway, my boyfriend does have money, at least enough to come see me. He passed through this week on his way to see some friends and he was very excited because he was going to take me out on two dates, one Tuesday (which we went out on and was fun, very casual) and one tonight. So he just called me en route to tell me he'd be here in about 2 hours but that he'd spent all of his money while visiting his friends (I'm talking about a LOT of money, like $250 over 2 days, and he was staying with them, this wasn't even food or hotel money) and now we can't go out! So I'm trying to get some ingredients together to cook dinner because neither of us can afford to go to a restaurant. So I know this is partially my fault because I'm too broke to pick up the slack for my boyfriend, but he knew that, I told him. Is it unreasonable for me to be upset? My date night just turned into a lot of work and stress!

Before you think that my boyfriend's a deadbeat, he did just graduate from law school and he starts work in a few weeks, so that's not the problem really. It's just this interim period while he's unemployed and I'm not getting my normal stipend that sucks. Still, I've been working so hard to be responsible this month, I sorta feel betrayed. All I know is on Wednesday I'm freaking going to the Coach outlet and getting something pretty, to h:censor: ll with saving all my money for the boyfriend!!