Someone reported my listings and now the listings are removed!

1. Hi and sorry first that this is going to be a long rant about eBay (yet again):p . I'm relatively new to eBay and thought I'd try selling some shoes first to get some experience and feedback from selling. I now have about 20+ feedbacks. So I thought of trying to list some of my LVs up to clear up closet space and get some holiday money. I put up loads and loads of photos and detailed descriptions. I had my auctions up a few days and had a number of watchers and bids and lo and behold, my listings were removed in a poof! I got an email saying that they were removed because of "trademark misuse". I responded to that initial email and I got a reply today that my listings were reported and "contained questionable information". Because "eBay does not verify authenticity", they have removed my listings that "contained counterfeit items, replicas..." :wtf:.

I know that some of us here have had this experience, I feel for you too and I hope u had some luck sorting things out with ebay. I'm wondering if there's any means of recourse at all?! The email just stated that I'm not to relist(which I don't intend to anyway till I sort it out with them) and how they're trying to protect the buyers from buying counterfeits and replicas :cursing: I did send them an email voicing my unhappiness over the ironies in their reply. I don't have the receipts to these items because I bought them some years back and I don't usually keep receipts beyond their warranty periods. I am prepared to have mypoupette or caroldiva authenticate them but am wondering if ebay will even consider these since they don't "verify authenticity". I'm just thinking that even if I were to list my newer items with receipts, won't they just get removed again if they were to contain the above-mentioned "questionable information" (which they seem to be guarding with their dear lives) or if they are reported again?