Soho Disco or Celine Nano

allofthebags

Feb 7, 2016
Hi all,

I am on the cusp of purchasing a new mini bag. For the last couple of months I've been coveting a black Celine Nano, but in the past week or so I've noticed, and started to fall in love with, the black Soho Disco bag. The latter is significantly cheaper.

I'm new to the Gucci forum - can anyone give me any tips on this bag? I'd like to get something I can use often - from going shopping to going out to dinner. I also want it to be easy to get in and out of. And I'm also thinking about resale potential down the track (if I can bring myself to part with it).

Any thoughts would be much appreciated!

I have the disco and I'm in love with it. It's a nice casual bag, the leather is really soft, and for a small crossbody, it holds quite a bit. I carry mine often. If it wasn't for the fact that I like variety and swapping bags, I would probably carry it every day.

I don't own the Celine nano so can't say much about it but it seems like a more versatile bag, being that you can use the top handle or crossbody, and I think it works better day to night than the disco. However, I'm not in love with the price tag. For $2700 you can get almost 3 discos and have a whole assortment of colors. Or get a soho disco for day and dionysus woc or Marmont woc for night and still probably come out cheaper.

I have the disco and I'm in love with it. It's a nice casual bag, the leather is really soft, and for a small crossbody, it holds quite a bit. I carry mine often. If it wasn't for the fact that I like variety and swapping bags, I would probably carry it every day.