So Upset With No Idea What To Do

1. Subject: So Upset With No Idea What To Do

I had been preparing to propose to my girlfriend for about the past 6 months. Here is my saga…

May 2007

After doing a ton of research, I decided that whiteflash.com was the best way to go to purchase a diamond. I worked with Tracy at Whiteflash and she found me an amazing diamond. I decided on a 1.31 carat, F color, SI1, round cut, ideal cut diamond. Here are some photos.

June 2007

Then I was on to the next task, deciding on a setting. Althought Whiteflash did have several great settings, I decided that I wanted something a little more one-of-a-kind. Tracy recommended Mark Morrell (www.mwmjewelry.com) and she even helped me get in contact with him. This was a big help because Mark is a very very busy craftsman who’s projects often if not always require several months to complete because he is in such high-demand.

After consulting with Mark, we decided on a unique setting that would be a hybrid between his “DJ” setting and a setting he did for Nathan (Both of which can be seen on his homepage).

More about the ring…
    The ring shank, after the diamonds is approximately 2.3 mm wide. It has 3 diamonds on each side of center. The smallest diamond on each side is 2.3mm in diameter. The largest is 3.2 mm in diameter. It has 0.48 ct. of F-G, VS fine make diamonds in the ring body and another ~0.06 ct. of the same grade diamonds in the crown. The center stone and all 6 of the side-stones feature Mark’s signature "Heart tip" prongs.

Septemberr 2007

After waiting about 3 months, Mark was finally done with my ring. It is absolutely gorgeous! Pictures of my ring can be seen directly on his website at, http://www.mwmjewelry.com/DiNi_1.313-F-SI1_AGS-0_900pt-mtg_0.56-F-G_VS_Custom_/index.html

October 2007

Here’s where it all goes South…