So sad...banned before I began...

1. :ban: I can't even express how sad I am right now:crybaby:. I have spent weeks narrowing down which style, trying them on in the store, reading tPF regularly getting myself ready to purchase my first BV bag. And last night announced to my DH that I was ready to purchase and he looked at me like I was CRAZY:wtf: . And I looked back at him like "what do you mean:wondering?"

Let me start by saying I'm not a regular designer bag buyer. I have ONE count them ONE LV bag. And it was a gift from him 2 Mother's Days ago. Before that I bought a Cole Haan Bag 1 year ago(and I use it everyday unless I break out my LV). Before that a Kate Spade baby-bag (5 years ago and used it everyday until I got the CH), and a large coach backpack in '99. That's it. :cursing:

:rant:I'm getting ready to go back to work after being a SAHM for 6 years and would like to look nice. I would like to look and feel like a put together professional woman. I don't think that's alot to ask. He reminded me I would have a laptop bag (provided by the co. and couldn't I just use that:push:smile:. I reminded him I'm a woman and it would be nice to have a purse.

Anyway, I needed a shoulder to cry on and I knew you ladies would understand.
    THANKS for listenning!
    -H-Less & now forever BV-less too.:crybaby:

2. Maybe he'll come round once he has time to digest?! I just feel that this is a little bit unfair on you. You are not buying a bag a month, there is a clear need for an item that will make you look and more importantly FEEL great when you are taking the very courageous step of going back to the job market.

Worst comes out of worst, are you allowed to blow your first paycheck on yourself?

Hugs and good luck. Mi shoulder, zu shoulder.

3. Thanks ebruo...I needed a simpathetic ear.
    Blow the first paycheck:shrugs:not sure, but doubt it. Something to think about...
    Thanks!