So I finally talked to my boss ...

1. Let me start from the beginning ... As some of you know, I'm having some serious issues with work. They've doubled my workload while refusing to give me a raise or a promotion (this is the SECOND time they pulled this crap on me) and there had been serious politics and backstabbing going on (I just mind my own business but apparently that only attracted more problems). I also recently injured my shoulder because of the extra responsibility that I took on (I'm a financial analyst, I'm NOT supposed to be carrying 50 lb boxes).

With the finance industry not doing well, all the important people at my company were in a crappy mood everyday. Everyone was under the gun so some slackers finally started to feel the pressure of having to actually WORK for a change. Of course, these people complained and WHINED about how much work they have. Earlier this week, one of the big bosses told me that I would be assigned a new project because his secretary was "too swamped" to do it. WTH? So now I'm a secretary too? I don't mind the extra work except this is one of those projects that will take away lots of time because I have to hound people to get things to be by deadlines - and I KNOW ppl won't do it because I'm on their backburners. When things don't get done, it'd be my fault even though it was those other ppl who hadn't responded.