should I get this for classes and suchly?

Honestly, for school, I would go with something a little cheaper and/or durable. I am a grad student and use a Le Sportsac tote (white/gray/black flowers). I found it at Nordstrom Rack for $20 and I don't care if it gets dirty or beat up. I also use it for work and can stuff whatever I need in there...and it's still cute. I inevitably get hi-lighter and pen marks in my school bags so I knew I had to get something inexpensive.

That bag is really cute though!

As soon as I saw Megs post I realized I was in love! I always regretted not getting the Veruka tote, so I'm not losing my chance this time! I don't know if it's a great school bag...but more of a casual shopper. Let us know what you decide!

P.S. If you're looking for a great, durable, well-priced bag that will last FOREVER, try Longchamp!

LOL! I rotate between a lesportsac messenger and a longchamp tote already!:lol: I usally at the very most need 2 binders with me, or even then I usually end up carrying it in my hand then in both my bags for some reason. But even with that you wouldn't reccomend it then?

I keep using the veruka shoulder tote for school.. I usually put my laptop (macbook 13"), and maybe an inch of papers, and sometimes add a textbook (thin one), water bottle...

I do agree about the pencil and highlighters though (add eyeliner to that =p), it happened to one of my dkny bags, barely a few days in, and after that I just make sure everything is in a case... :smile:

and yes, I would get that for class :smile: personally hehe :smile: in fact I want to! it's so cute :smile:

As a grad student myself, that bag does not sturdy/durable enough to me. I would go with something a little thicker and less fragile to throw books and binders in.