Should I get the classic caviar or 2.55?

1. As I am new to Chanel, I am debating myself which flap I should get, here are two bags I can't decide:

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&rd=1&item=350010004291&ssPageName=STRK:MEWA:IT&ih=022

or

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&rd=1&item=150201153673&ssPageName=STRK:MEWA:IT&ih=005

I love them both, but only be able to afford one. which one do you all suggest that it's more classic? Can I still find them in the store? Should I buy from eBay or just get it from store?

2. I much prefer the first one. For one thing, I really have to have that "C" logo on my bag to make me feel like it's worth the $$. ;) Secondly, I want to be able to use the bag more often than just going out at night...so the size of the first one seems much more practical.

3. I would get the classic flap (first picture) as a first Chanel rather than a Reissue (second picture). Personally, a first purchase from the boutique makes it extra special :yes:

4. Both of these are so classic. I got the classic flap (like in pic #1) as my first Chanel but I'm hoping for a reissue (like in pic #2) for my 2nd Chanel =)

5. I was at NM today and asking about which Channel should by my 1st purchase. The SA recommended the classic medium caviar. I would go with the 1st bag. I personally would only purchase a high end bag through one of the retailers (NM, Saks, Nordie's, Bloomie's)-- simply because when I am paying that much money for a handbag, I want to be happy and able to return incase it does not work out. I'm also very picky when spending that kind of money, so I want to be able to examine the bag. Good luck to you.