Should I get a BV Ball or a Balenciaga Day bag?

1. Hi! This is my first time posting in the BV thread. I'm usually at the Balenciaga thread, but recently I've been wanting a BV bag. I love the woven leather!

I know that my question will probably get some biased answers but I'm hoping to find some help in my dilema. Should I purchase my first BV bag, the Ball bag, or should I get the Balenciaga Day bag?

I'm looking for a casual bag, that has gorgeous leather and not too heavy. I have a couple of Balenciaga bags already and love their soft, light leather, but I do not have the Day style. Is the BV leather like Balenciaga's? Or should I just stick with what I know and like?

Thanks for all your help, and maybe I'll get my first BV soon? Also, do you think the Ball style would be a good one for a first BV? I don't really need such a big bag for my daily needs, but I do need a shoulder bag. Thanks again.:yes:
  2. hi hobbit, :smile:.... since you asked question in BV forum, i think you probably find more answer toward bv bag then balenciaga day, :smile:. me myself think that BV leather is very subtle, and i like it better then balenciaga leather. But if a matter of which one you should buy, i think you should listen to your heart, which one you like most.
  3. Do you have any other Balenciaga bags? I was a Balenciaga girl too - I have 3 citys and one first. I got my first BV this month. The classic Veneta Hobo in black. I'm so glad I did. What I loved about Balenciaga I also love about BV. The beautiful leather, how well made the bags are - how classic.
    Personally i'm not as huge a fan of the day style. Between the two i'd go for the Ball (although the Veneta is still my favorite - I can't deal with the compartments in the Ball, too rigid for me. I'm more of a chuck-it-in the bag type of gal.) haha

So there's my 2 cents. I could answer better if I knew what style b-bags you have already and what you're looking for in your new BV bag.