Shopping for LV in Philly - Need advice please!

1. Hi there!

So I've been a Coach addict and more recently caught the bbag bug, but have never been a huge LV fan . . . until recently! I caught the bug . . . badly and I'm blaming my unborn child! See, I'm about 16 days away from my due date and have been having majorly weird pregnancy dreams, as per the regular course of things for me, but the other night I had one about a red vernis bag and woke up completely obsessed with the idea of getting one!

Luckily for me (and probably unluckily for dh), this Fri. is my 10 year anniversary and while I initially wanted a new wedding band, I'm all puffy, so I'm putting that off and thinking about getting my first LV! I know I really love the vernis line and like the Rosewood Avenue style, but would still love to go somewhere with a decent selection.

This is where I'm turning to you for help - I know that near me I have 2 choices - KoP for a free standing boutique or Saks in Bala Cynwyd. I've heard mixed reviews on the service at KoP (which can happen with any retailer), but am just wondering if anyone out there knows which of these two stores is better. I've walked by the KoP store several times, but never went in so I don't know how large a selection they have. outwardly it appears to be a pretty big store though.

Also, any tips for a first time LV buyer would also be appreciated - is there anything I really should know or anything I should avoid? I don't want to make any LV faux pas!

2. I have purchased from the KoP store in the past and while I know that other tpfers have had good things to say about the store my experience there has not been positive. The SAs that I have dealt with were not helpful or pleasant and when I call there I usually get the run-around with "I'll call you back" responses. I haven't gotten a return call. Honestly it all depends or your SA. I haven't ever been to the Bala Saks, though.