Shop vintage? Need advice for my store. Come help!

1. I'm opening a vintage e-tail store soon (okay, so i've been saying this for ages!) and i'm looking to you savvy shoppers for some advice because I've never done this before. I'll probably think of more questions as I go along but for now....

1) Do you prefer to see clothes on a real person or laid out (I don't have a dress form yet)

2) What type of vintage good do you buy/search for primarily? Jewelry? Dresses? Shoes? etc...

TIA!!:p

2. Wow...that sounds awesome...I am a vintage everything fanatic!! I would rather see the item on a person than laid out, I think....and I think everything from clothes to accessories would be fun! Let me know more when there is more to know!
    I also had a website when I lived in HK selling handbags and jewelry...so if you need any advice...you can PM me, and maybe I could help!

3. Great plan!

I prefer to see clothes on a real person, preferably with the measurements/size of that person so I can compare it with my size.

4. i preffer to see things on a real person too. it gives a good idea about sizes. some places just list measeurements but how am i supposed to imagine a shoulder drop? KWIM?

i buy mainly dresses and jewellery when im vintage hunting. and fabulous accessories that i know are innapropriate but i will feel fab in (i recently got a white mink short boxy jacket) that i will hardly wear but it just screamed glamour.

good luck with starting the business.