Shoe suggestions?

1. Hello all! So, I purchase a Marc by Marc Jacobs dress recently (see pic below), but I am completely torn as to what shoes to wear with it. Also, because it is cold out, I'm thinking of pairing it with a navy-colored tee or turtleneck underneath (because of the navy trim), and maybe some opaque tights. Is that too much?

[​IMG]

2. Cute dress! Don't get the wrong idea here, but I think wearing a turtleneck would look too romper/jumper-ish. I think wearing it with opaque tights in black or navy blue would look cool :biggrin: As far as shoes go.... I have no idea! I'm not good with shoes.

3. i have a pair of tall tan suede flat boots that would look very nice with that. maybe something similar? and i agree, a tee might make it look jumper-y. opaque tights should be fine, though.

4. I don't like the idea of anything undeneath it al all! Try wearing a sweater or shrug or cute jacket over it. Depending on the color of accessories that you put with it your could match your shoes to that with a fun punchy color to give it a little flash.

5. 0o0, totally love the dress, i'll keep thinking about the shoes....

6. Its a great dress Suli, My opinion would be not to put anything under it, as it would alter how the dress should fall. Try a black
    shawl, and as far as foot wear definatly black knee high boots.

I hope this works out for you.

7. Definitely don't put anything under it! If not boots, I'd wear it with a pair of simple dark navy or black flats. Since it's cold, you could always wear black leggings with it if you like that sort of look. I would definitely not wear it with stilettos or wedges; a thicker heel if you feel that you absolutely must wear heels.