shipping to singapore??

1. Hi! I am new to selling on eBay, and I currently have listed my first bag, a Longchamp folding tote. I already have some bids and it still has a few days left. A member emailed me saying how much she loved the bag and if I would ship it to Singapore. I don't know anything about shipping to Singapore so I was wondering if anyone has done then, how to go about it, and how much it costs. I would love any advice! Thanks so much!!!
  2. I sent her a message back saying I had to check on some things before I could tell her if I could ship to Singapore. This is what she sent me back:

If you are unable to ship to Singapore or shipping is too expensive I've a friend staying in the States, would you accept payment from me via PayPal but send to my friend in the States instead?

Any suggestions? I need help! I didn't think it would be this complicated!!!
  3. Hi, I live in Singapore and I usually get charged about $40 for Global Express for a bag. Items usually arrive in 2 weeks. HTH.
  4. DOn't ship to her friend! Paypal will NOT protect you at all then.

YOu can go to and calculate the shipping.
    Depending on the weight it'll probably be between $40-50.

You should ALWAYS ship via ExpressMail because it requires a signature and is trackable. Their address probably isn't confirmed, so you will want to ship it the safest way possible.
  5. I live in the UK and I recently shipped an Anna Corinna to Singapore. The bag was pretty lightweight and only cost the buyer around $22 USD.
    I would check the weight of your bag and send her a quote. As long as you use a shipping method that has insurance and requires a signature it should be fine. :yes:
  6. I've shipped quite a few things to Singapore with no problems. Just ship express mail, with insurance for the full amount.