September 11, 2001

1. This Tuesday marks the 6th year anniversary of the terrorist attacks..Isnt it kind of scary that its also a Tuesday this year, when it was also a Tuesday in 2001.
    I was a freshman in high school getting ready for school when i saw the building on fire. I didnt think nothing of it. Actually i said "why is it a big deal? It's just a building on fire."....Until i saw the 2nd plane gives me goosebumps just thinking of it!! When the first tower fell i was crying so hard!!!! To this day i still cry and cringe when i see it collapsing.
    Where were you when the attacks took place?
    What was your reaction?
    You think we are safer now that its been 6 years?
    Also please keep the families in your prayers...

2. Let me see....I was homeschooled at the time (I'm now in college) and I was waiting for my Mom to get ready to go to work. My parents own a business so I could go with them to work. Mama woke me up right before the first plane hit. I turned on the TV about a full minute before the first plane hit. I saw Diane Sawyer go "What was that?!" I watched it all happen. I was in total absolute shock. Mama continued to get ready for work and I sat in front of the TV and saw the 2nd plane coming. I yelled for her to come in and see and we watched the 2nd plane hit together. A minute or two later we left for the shop to where Daddy was. Daddy locked the doors of the shop and us and all the employees sat in his office and watched everything unfold. I kept a journal entry of it all....from the eyes of an 11 year old... I read it every year on the anniversary. It was the scariest day of my life.

The first time I watched that movie "World Trade Center" I watched it with my parents and our neighbors, my parents best friends. I had to get up and leave the room when they were showing the attacks. I went to my room and cried and cried....I didn't know it would hit me so hard.